Happy Birthday Bakealogue!

Standard

It was exactly a year ago that I sat down to have coffee with a good friend of mine (Ridhima Yata) and was telling her about helping another friend with her website … And in fact it was Ridhima who then suggested “You should totally start a website of your own as you love baking so much!”. I have always wanted to do something of my own, but never even in my wildest dreams did I ever think it would be related to baking, as it was always something I did for fun. I don’t even know when this hobby turned into a passion, and before I knew it I was already working on my first project called The Bakealogue!

Choosing the name was not easy … I still remember the frustration when every time we thought of a good name, it was already taken up by someone else! ‘The Bakealogue’ was actually my sisters suggestion and for those who are still wondering why ‘The Bakealogue’ then it’s a pretty simple logic .. just as a Travelogue is all about travelling, similarly Bakealogue is all about baking! 🙂

Happy Birthday Bakealogue

Working on The Bakealogue has definitely changed me as a person … it is a great sense of achievement to be working on something that I’m passionate about, and I would strongly advise all of you ladies out there to do something about your passion! Yes, it’s not as easy as it seems, and there will be a lot of highs and lows along the way, but you just need to stay determined and keep moving forward!

I honestly can’t believe how a year has just flown by … but I would like to thank each and every one of you for supporting The Bakealogue and making it happen. Your feedback is always important, as at the end of the day it is all about your preferences … so keep the suggestions coming at thebakealogue@gmail.com.

Time to sign out now and go party with the Stars! Have a great weekend everyone! 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

