Time to go on another shopping marathon!

Standard

The holiday season is almost here … that time of the year when the wallets shrink but waists expand! After having done a shopping marathon at Dubai Mall today, I was absolutely starving by lunch time! But I knew exactly where to order lunch from today… Thai Wok! If you haven’t tried out Thai Wok yet then you’re missing out on some real good food at a very reasonable price considering the generous portions they serve! Although their menu had quite a few tempting lunch combo deals to offer, I had to look no further once I came across their ‘Stir Fried Heaven’. And here’s the best part, I was done placing the order within minutes, without even going through the hassle of dialling a number, waiting for someone to answer and then placing my order! Although they do offer that option, but there’s also a much easier ‘online option’ to order. So all you have to do is sign up for an account, choose your meal exactly the way you want it, a few clicks here and there, and that’s it! But the royalty treatment doesn’t just end there, as within minutes there is someone calling you from Thai Wok, to confirm your order and to let you know how long they will take to deliver! Now for me as a customer, these little things count for a lot as the number one priority for any restaurant should be to make sure a customer is their top-priority. So thank you very much for that Thai Wok. Wait there’s more …. keep reading! 🙂

Stir Fried Heaven by Thai Wok

Stir Fried Heaven by Thai Wok

Moving on, the food arrived bang on time (another tick for punctuality) and did not even need to be re-heated. In fact I was quite surprised to read afterwards that Thai Wok is actually based in Al Barsha, so it wasn’t exactly near to where I was, but the food still didn’t arrive cold, which is a problem that I have with a quite a few delivery places here, as they just don’t taste the same after being re-heated (another tick for being considerate). The aroma of the ‘Stir Fried Heaven’ was divine, and I couldn’t wait to dig in, but could I? Of course not! Coz I had to take pictures for you guys first to give you my priority .. haha! They say looks can be deceiving, but certainly not in this case, as the ’Stir Fried Heaven’ tasted as good as it looked. The meal included a chicken spring roll, egg fried rice, chicken with cashew and chilli paste. The ‘regular’ portion was so generous I was quite surprised it was only priced at AED 30. I’d call that excellent value for real good food! Now I know, not everyone is a huge fan of chicken, so I did do my homework, and had a look at their menu again, and can tell you they do offer a lot more such as grilled beef salad, prawn purse, beef oyster, penang curry, fish in tamarind sauce, Pad Thai and what not! So I would strongly suggest, you have a look at their menu on http://www.thaiwok.ae and see what you think could tickle your taste buds. I should probably mention here too, that Thai Wok is not considered to be a proper dine-in restaurant, but is a very popular delivery option (not surprised why after tasting their food today) and also let you order your meal in advance. So say, you’re feeling super hungry after reading my review, you can already order your dinner by either going online or simply calling Thai Wok at 04 430 8119. I would strongly suggest you do try out Thai Wok at least once and then be the judge for yourselves. I personally had a very pleasant experience of enjoying a delicious meal from Thai Wok today, and am now all energised to begin round 2 of shopping! Thank you Thai Wok! 🙂

Leave a Reply

